Decolonial Research Methods webinar series

Event Details

Decolonial Research Methods webinar series

Time: October 26, 2021 to December 7, 2021
Location: Online
Event Type: webinar, series
Organized By: National Centre for Research Methods (UK)
Latest Activity: Nov 9

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

While the popularisation of a coherent decolonial paradigm may be one of the most significant developments within academia in recent years, there has not been enough focus on the implications of this ‘decolonial turn’ for research methods and methodologies. In this webinar series, eminent decolonial experts will reflect on some of the key issues relating to the coloniality/decoloniality of academic research methods and methodologies. This webinar series will prompt academic researchers to explore the ways in which academic research may either reinforce or dislodge colonial discourses.

Prof Vineeta Sinha (National University of Singapore)

26th October 2021

Rio de Janeiro: 05:00 ~ Cape Town: 10:00 ~ Tehran: 11:30 ~ Jakarta: 15:00

Prof Linda T. Smith (Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi)

2nd November 2021

Rio de Janeiro: 03:00 ~ Cape Town: 08:00 ~ Tehran: 9:30 ~ Jakarta: 13:00

Prof Raewyn Connell (University of Sydney)

9th November 2021

Rio de Janeiro: 04:00 ~ Cape Town: 09:00 ~ Tehran: 10:30 ~ Jakarta: 14:00

Prof Walter Mignolo (Duke University)

23rd November 2021

Rio de Janeiro: 11:00 ~ Cape Town: 16:00 ~ Tehran: 17:30 ~ Jakarta: 21:00

Prof Sujata Patel (Umeå University)

30th November 2021

Rio de Janeiro: 05:00 ~ Cape Town: 10:00 ~ Tehran: 11:30 ~ Jakarta: 15:00

Prof Jeong-Eun Rhee (Long Island University, Post)

7th December 2021

Rio de Janeiro: 09:00 ~ Cape Town: 14:00 ~ Tehran: 15:30 ~ Jakarta: 19:00

Register https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/decolonial-research-methods-webinar-series-tickets-175333205337

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Decolonial Research Methods webinar series to add comments!

Join Gender and Evaluation

Attending (7)

© 2021   Created by Rituu B Nanda.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service