Registration EvalFest

Registration EvalFest (12 – 14, February 2020), Delhi

will feature keynote addresses, expositions on technical aspects, poster presentations and highly interactive sessions and innovative evaluation practices through the concept of Innovation Bazaar. Registration for participation in the event is free.For registration open the link here: https://lnkd.in/fUrW5Kb

Webinar: Impacts of cash & care provision on adolescent HIV prevention and adherence in Southern Africa.

Event Details

Webinar: Impacts of cash & care provision on adolescent HIV prevention and adherence in Southern Africa.

Time: March 11, 2015 from 1pm to 2pm
Location: Online
Event Type: 11, march, 2015, 1pm, gmt
Organized By: STRIVE Learning Lab
Latest Activity: Mar 10, 2015

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Structural solutions? Impacts of cash and care provision on adolescent HIV prevention and adherence in Southern Africa.
11 March 2015, 1pm GMT

There is now strong evidence of the importance of structural drivers of the HIV-epidemic. As a result, increasing interest has focused on social protection as a possible solution to prevention. But questions and debates continue:
  • Should cash transfers be unconditional or conditioned?
  • Are cash transfers enough or do we need 'cash plus care'?
  • How do biomedical interventions work with social protection?
  • How are we going to pay for social protection?
  • Can social protection address new challenges such as ART and PMTCT adherence?
The webinar presents some of the latest evidence in this area and proposes ways to approach these questions.

Dr Lucie Cluver is an Associate Professor at Oxford University and the University of Cape Town. She works closely with UNICEF, WHO, PEPFAR-USAID and the South African government to develop rigorous research on social protection and children affected by AIDS. She is lucky - she says - to have exceptional collaborators and a dynamic team of doctoral and postdoctoral students who are all slightly cleverer than she is.
 

RESOURCES

PARTICIPATE

Depending on your location, the time of the Learning Lab will be:

9:00am Washington DC
1:00pm London
2:00pm Geneva
3:00pm 
Johannesburg
4:00pm Kampala/Mwanza

6:30pm New Delhi/Bangalore

To take part in this month’s Learning Lab, register here.

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Webinar: Impacts of cash & care provision on adolescent HIV prevention and adherence in Southern Africa. to add comments!

Join Gender and Evaluation

Attending (2)

© 2019   Created by Rituu B Nanda.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service