Webinar: Mobilising communities to end violence against women: Findings from the SASA! study

Event Details

Webinar: Mobilising communities to end violence against women: Findings from the SASA! study

Time: May 24, 2016 from 1pm to 2pm
Location: Online
Event Type: webinar, 24th, may, 1:00pm, london, time
Organized By: Strive Learning Lab
Latest Activity: May 24, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

This webinar presents analyses from the SASA! study, a cluster randomised trial of a community mobilisation intervention to prevent violence against women (VAW) and reduce HIV risk in Kampala, Uganda.

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

 

To join the webinar on 24 May 2016, there are THREE STEPS involved in participation.

1. Register online. You will then receive an email reminding you of the access code and toll-free numbers to dial.

2. Log in to Ready Talk as a participant shortly before the presentation begins, so you can see the slides. Use access code 9272774.

3. Dial in to Ready Talk on your telephone shortly before the presentation begins, so you can hear the presenter speaking. Use access code 9272774.

Remember, you must call in AND join online to hear audio and view the slides.

Other toll-free numbers are available here. See your confirmation email for the link. Alternatively, dial the US toll-free number from Skype: 866.740.1260. 

Please send enquiries to Michelle [dot] Moore [at] LSHTM [dot] ac [dot] uk by Friday 20 May 2016.

PARTICIPATE

Depending on your location, the time of the Learning Lab will be:

8:00am Washington DC
1:00pm London
2:00pm Geneva
2:00pm 
Johannesburg
3:00pm Kampala/Mwanza

5:30pm New Delhi/Bangalore

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Webinar: Mobilising communities to end violence against women: Findings from the SASA! study to add comments!

Join Gender and Evaluation

Comment by Barbara Klugman on May 12, 2016 at 23:11

How do you log into readytalk? (I've gone into their site to get the phone no from here for the webinar but don't see a log-in for accessing the slides. Thanks, Barbara Klugman

Attending (21)

Might attend (6)

Not Attending (1)

© 2020   Created by Rituu B Nanda.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service