Paris meet up

EvalGender+ members met up on 17th Oct 2019 during the F3E event. Photo courtesy Elsa

Webinar: Community Research For Global Policy Reform & National Action - SRHR of women living with HIV

Event Details

Webinar: Community Research For Global Policy Reform & National Action - SRHR of women living with HIV

Time: July 9, 2018 from 2pm to 3:30pm
Location: Webinar, July 9, 2018 14:00 – 15:30 (CAT)
Event Type: webinar, july, 9, 2018, 14:00, , 15:30, (cat)
Organized By: 2018 Salamander Trust
Latest Activity: Jul 2, 2018

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Join UNAIDS and WHO together with civil society partners for a webinar on Community Research For Global Policy Reform and National Action In April 2018 Salamander Trust launched a generic Checklist, with support from the World Health Organisation (WHO) and with wider advisory and collaborative support from global, regional and national networks of women living with HIV. WHO Consolidated Guideline on the SRHR of women living with HIV.  Although access to treatment has increased, research shows that many women living with HIV struggle to access SRHR services and face violence, including stigma and discrimination, in their homes, communities and health care facilities.  At the end of April an inception workshop took place in Nairobi, Kenya with women living with HIV to validate the Checklist process. This phase of the work was supported by UNAIDS.

 Agenda

  • Introduction and background to the Checklist
  • National Experience Implementation Workshop
  • Experience from other countries reviewing national guideline on the SRHR of women living with HIV
  • Discussion and questions.

 Monday July 9, 2018 14:00 – 15:30 (CAT) across the following time zones.Bolivia/New York: 8:00 – 19:30hrs

  • Cameroon/UK/Nigeria: 13:00 – 14:30hrs
  • Zimbabwe/Botswana/Lesotho/SouthAfrica/Malawi/Mozambique/Namibia/Swaziland/Zambia/TheNetherlands/ Switzerland: 14:00 – 15:30hrs
  • Kenya/Uganda/Tanzania/Kyiv: 15:00 – 16:30hrs
  • India: 17:30 – 19:00hrs
  • Bangkok: 19:00 – 20:30hrs

 How to participate

  • Follow this link https://zoom.us/j/124838523
  • Click on Join Meeting
  • You will receive a pop-up asking: ‘Do you want to run this application?’ Click ‘RUN‘ and this will take you to the ‘join the meeting’ screen.
  • Click ‘Join Conference via mic and speaker’ Attachment

 RSVP to sophiedilmitis@gmail..com before July 5th

Thanks to Nandita Thatte for sharing

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Webinar: Community Research For Global Policy Reform & National Action - SRHR of women living with HIV to add comments!

Join Gender and Evaluation

Attending (1)

Might attend (1)

© 2019   Created by Rituu B Nanda.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service