REBUILD: COVID-19 and Women in the Informal Economy in India, Kenya & Uganda

Event Details

REBUILD: COVID-19 and Women in the Informal Economy in India, Kenya & Uganda

Time: December 17, 2020 from 7am to 8:30am
Location: Online " December 17th (7:00-8:30 AM EDT)
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: ICRW
Latest Activity: Dec 8, 2020

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

The International Center for Research on Women (ICRW) invites you for a project launch focused on the impact of COVID-19 on women in the informal sector in India, Kenya and Uganda.

The COVID-19 pandemic has wrought a global socio-economic crisis, with profound implications for the well-being of individuals, households and communities. It has further deepened existing social inequalities and has heightened the risks for gender-based violence (GBV) and violation of sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) among marginalized groups.

As countries move to mitigate the health costs of the pandemic, the policy choices they make carry economic and social costs that are largely borne by vulnerable and low-income populations, among whom women are the most affected.

Join us on December 17th (3:00-4:30 PM EAT | 5:30-7:00 PM IST | 7:00-8:30 AM EDT) for the launch of our upcoming collaborative research, REBUILD, focused on the current challenges faced by women in the informal economy under COVID-19, as we aim to understand better the social and economic impact of policy responses to the pandemic.

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for REBUILD: COVID-19 and Women in the Informal Economy in India, Kenya & Uganda to add comments!

Join Gender and Evaluation

Attending (1)

© 2021   Created by Rituu B Nanda.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service